So, Turkey Day has begun, started off alright considering the fact that I haven't slept since I've been home. I can't sleep when I'm home, I'm way too stressed, family tends to do that to me. I've had a headache since last Monday and being home doesn't do much to help with that. I've been having fun other than that. Talking to my boyfriend this morning helped significantly, he just has a way of making me feel better.
My only sense of escape is when my mom gave me a knife to cut the salad with and that's been my way to vent. 'Chop, chop, chop' I'm so tired of listening to my mom tell me how to do the job I've been charged with since I was ten year after year. Yes, there is more than one way to cut a cucumber, but that way has been the same for ten years, I have the memory of an elephant, not a goldfish. Yes, I know that you have to rinse off the cukes, the lettuce and the tomatoes, I also know that you're supposed to core the tomatoes, and put them in last to keep the salad from getting soggy. I also hate it when she calls me into the kitchen and if I don't jump right up, she starts yelling at me. It's like, I'm sorry I have to get up out of my seat first. I understand that she's mad because my grandmother told her the turkey would take longer than my mom thought and she ended up being right and is angry, but don't take it out on me. I'm not stupid and I'm waiting for the day when my mom realizes that, but I'm not going to hold my breath.
Thursday, November 26, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)